Impish to release new album in September 2017

Bandung-based black metal giant Impish will release a new album entitled Eat Your Gods, the first full-length album for recent formation who known as “the original Impish”. The album launch party will be thrown on Saturday, September 02, 2017 at Suruput Kopi, Jl. Rereng Wulung No. 32 Bandung.

Ten songs plus one bonus track are included in the very album, that will be released through renowned black/Gothic metal independent label Dark Banner Productions, same label who published their 2015 EP Animate Robot the Killer.

Dark Banner Productions recently stated the album is different from previous works, with sound is darker, crazier and wilder.

Artikel mengenai album baru Impish dalam Bahasa Indonesia dapat dibaca di tautan berikut: Impish luncurkan album baru September 2017

Guitarist Lucky Heryanto (known under pseudonym Loki) in recent interview with revealed the Eat Your Gods recording sessions took place from March 2016 to June 2017 at Exstend Studio, Ujung Berung, Bandung. The studio’s resident engineer Dadi Lapian engineered, mixed and mastered the whole tracks.

Dadi Lapian is known for his works on recordings with numerous notable Indonesian bands, such as SiksakubuR, Forgotten, Jasad, Revenge, Stigmatuary, Viscral, Digging Up, to name a few.

Eat Your Gods features three songs from EP Animate Robot the Killer i.e. Animate Robot the Killer, Office Slut (Corruptor Bastard), and Impish, and seven new tracks. A cover of punk anthem Kuya Ngora from Indonesian punk icon Turtles Jr. is listed in the album, featuring Bandung-based thrashpunk act Tcukimay’s guitarist Ndih Slayer.


Loki added the album cover arts is designed by Glennder, frontman of Bloodgush and Dismemberment Torture.

Dark Banner Productions will sell the CD for IDR 50K. The company also provides Eat Your God t-shirt for IDR 140K, and a bundling consists of CD, t-shirt, sticker and poster for IDR 160K.

For album/package pre-order, Dark Banner Productions can be reached at 085794051309.


  1. Animate Robot the Killer
  2. Blood Sandwich
  3. Lets F*cking Hell
  4. Runtah
  5. Kutukan
  6. Hell’s White
  7. Motor Vagina
  8. Office Slut (Corruptor Bastard)
  9. We’re Punk We’re Metal
  10. Impish
  11. Kuya Ngora (Turtles Jr. cover) featuring Ndih Tcukimay


Produced by Impish
Recorded at Exstend Studio, Ujung Berung, Bandung
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Dedi Lapian
Cover arts by Glennder

Kawung – vocals
Loki – guitars
Ady – drums
Roby – bass
Wisnu – guitars

Guest musicians: Ndih Tcukimay, Sri Dayanti, Aditya Nugraha, and Neng Rikawati.


Impish was founded in 1996 by Enno (vocals), Rony (drums), Awe (bass) and Deni (guitars). The band was put on hiatus in 2000 and reformed in 2010.

The band has several line up changing and released EP The Wrath Of Fire (2011), EP The Myst (2011), and Warkvlt (2013).

The 2013 formation deserted Impish and forming a new band named Warkvlt.

Kawung, who fronted Impish since 1998, rebuilt the band in 2015. He recruited Deadite’s guitarist Lucky Heryanto, bassist Roby from Haze, and drummer Ady (Sedusa). This lineup released EP Animate Robot the Killer in 2015 through Lucky’s own record company Dark Banner Productions.



Facebook Comments

One thought on “Impish to release new album in September 2017

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: