Last Year launches debut EP “Introduce My Sad”

Balinese pop punk act Last Year announced their debut EP “Introduce My Sad” is about to release today, July 30, 2017.

The EP contains 6 tracks and 1 bonus track, with lyrics tell about the personnel’s sad experiences.

According to their press release, Introduce My Sad is a pun of phrase “Introduce My Self”.

To promote this EP, Last Year will have a promo tour in East Java next month titled Introduce My Sad East Java Tour 2017.

Last Year was founded in 2015 in Singaraja as a side project for Wake Up! Mr. Bee’s bassist I Putu Yudhi “Bntoe” Agus Pradipta and guitarist Kadek “Sumpag” Mandiasa; Skyrocket’s frontman/guitarist Putu Selamet Ardikusuma and drummer Irvan Satrio Wibowo; and Pride of Lion’s keyboardist Elmo Rafael. The band’s music are inspired by bands such as Real Friends, The Wonder Years, Knuckle Puck, Movements and Brand New.


Bassist I Putu Yudhi Agus Pradipta (known under moniker Bntoe) in his recent interview with said the the band produced Introduce My Sad themselves. The EP project commenced in 2015 and finished in July 2017. The recording sessions took place at Devan Music Studio Denpasar. Devan’s owner Mr. Kadek engineered, mixed and mastered the whole tracks.

Bntoe added all tracks were written by Ardi and him.



Track Listing:


  1. Yang Terjadi
  2. Back To Dreaming
  3. Nothing
  4. I Keep You Close
  5. Back To Dreaming (Indonesian version)
  6. I’m Not Alone (Just Lonely)

Bonus track:
Yang Terjadi (accoustic).

Listen to EP preview here.


Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: