Gelap Tak Berujung: Jikunsprain’s new music video from latest album Bertuhan Dengan Amarah

Indonesian heavy metal supergroup Jikunsprain has released its third album Bertuhan Dengan Amarah at a special launch party titled Resurrection Show, taken place on Friday, August 4, 2017 at Borneo Beer House Kemang, South Jakarta.

The album’s first music video for single Gelap Tak Berujung was premiered on the band’s Youtube channel a day before. The black and white video was directed by the band leader Adji “Jikun” Pamungkas along with Galih Adityo and Rifky Priyadi. The two latter also handled the video cinematography.

Gelap Tak Berujung shows the band playing in a darkened room with frontman Sasongko sitting on a stool, chained.


Bertuhan Dengan Amarah marks the darker and heavier Jikunsprain, compared to their previous works debut eponymous album (2008) and Sprained (2009). The album depicts the bands concern about latest sociopolitical issues in Indonesia with track list comprises Bertuhan Dengan Marah, Bedebah, Malaikat Hitam, Liar, Gelap and Rock Di Udara.  Rock Di Udara is written by Indonesian bass legend Donny Fatah.

Founder/owner of Greenland Indonesia, Bayu Randu engineered, mixed and mastered all tracks at the company’s studio. Greenland Indonesia and Putra Mandala Production release the album in CD and digital format. The album is available on iTunes :

Jikunsprain was founded in 2007 as a side project for Adji Pamungkas (known under moniker Jikun) from rock famed /rif. He recruited fellows Edane’s bassist Daeng Oktav, (bass), former Flowers/Bunglon drummer Andrey Fahreza Bachtiar (R.I.P.), and Jikustik’s frontman Stefanus Pongki Tri Barata, to record the band’s debut eponymous album in 2008.

Jikun employed new vocalist and drummer, Megadalee (TIC) and Bima, respectively in 2009. This formation released album Sprained that year.

The latest lineup consist of Jikun (guitars), Sasongko (vocals), Daeng Oktav (bass) and Reza Akbar Gifari (drums).

Watch the video below:

Video Credits

Director / DOP : Jiks, Galih Adhityo, Rifky Priyadi
Video Editor : Rifky Priyadi

Music Credits

Jiks : Guitar
Oktav : Bass
Sasongko : Vocal
Reza : Drums

Music & Lyrics by Jiks
Produced by Greenland Indonesia
Recorded, Mixed, and Mastered at Greenland Indonesia by Bayu Randu


Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: